Behrendorff leads West Aussie charge

West Aussie quick Jason Behrendorff has been included in Australia's T20 squad for upcoming matches against South Africa and India.

Behrendorff impressed with the white ball last week claiming three early wickets in the PM XI's clash against South Africa in Canberra.

Six West Aussies have been selected in the team including Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye and Darcy Short. 

Australia will face South Africa on the Gold Coast next Saturday before three clashes with India on November 21, 23 and 25.

Australia T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D'Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.


More from Local Sports

Weather in Mandurah, WA 6210
Sunday Sunny High 23°C Low 16°C
Monday Sunny intervals High 24°C Low 16°C
Fuel Watch
  • 134.9: 7-Eleven Mandurah
  • 136.9: Caltex StarMart Erskine
  • 136.9: Caltex StarShop Miami
  • 136.9: Caltex StarMart Greenfields
  • 136.9: Caltex The Foodary Lakelands