Cummins and Healy win top gongs

Pat Cummins has won the Allan Border Medal and Alyssa Healy the Belinda Clark Award at the Australian Cricket Awards.

Cummins (156) finished six votes ahead of Nathan Lyon (150) who won the men's Test player of the year and Aaron Finch (146) in third. 

Healy (125) who won the women's ODI and T20 player of the year was the clear winner of the women's overall award polling 44-votes more than her closest rival Megan Schutt (81). 

Marcus Stoinis was Australia's ODI player of the year and Glenn Maxwell the men's T20 player of the year. 

IMAGE: Fox Sports



More from Local Sports

Weather in Mandurah, WA 6210
Thursday Light rain shower High 14°C Low 12°C
Friday Sunny intervals High 16°C Low 10°C
Fuel Watch
  • 147.5: Caltex Woolworths Mandurah
  • 151.7: Vibe Mandurah
  • 152.9: Coles Express Mandurah
  • 152.9: Caltex StarMart Erskine
  • 152.9: Caltex StarShop Miami